Welcome to Pakistan Flour Mills Association
Pakistan Flour Mills Association South Zone (Sindh) is a leading organization and recognized body of the Flour Mills Industry. We have our Central Office at Lahore and Four Zonal Branches are in Sindh, Balochistan, Punjab and N.W.F.P.  Pakistan Flour Mills Association South Zone (Sindh) office was established in 1972, while the Association primarily constituted in 1949 under the name of Punjab Flour Mills Association. During the last 60 years, there has been tremendous increase in the milling capacity in Pakistan, with the passage of time, the Association has grown up to the most dignified posture and domination structure as the function of the Association was broad-based on all over Pakistan basis in 1960.
Consequent upon dismemberment of one unit into original and existing four Provinces in 1970 it was again re-organized and re-oriented. The branch offices of the Association were opened in all four provinces to deal with the provincial governments in Food Department and tackle the problems and difficulties of the Flour Mills. The central office of the Association was left to look into the affairs of the Flour Mills and all Food matters at national level.
In Sindh, we have five Food Regions every region is headed by the Deputy Director Food, Government of Sindh. The Director Food, Government of Sindh, and the Secretary for Food Government of Sindh offices are located in Karachi, where the policies of procurements, allocations & distributions of wheat are control and implemented Sindh Zone has total 150 Flour Mills out of which 75 are operating in Karachi and rest of the Flour Mills are established in Hyderabad, Mirpurkhas, Sukkur and Larkana Regions.